My Dream Day

My teacher asked me to write about my perfect day and this is what it would be like. I would be in Yosemite at my aunts cabin with my family and my friends, Abby and Maddy. There would be a light, fluffy layer of snow about a foot tall. It would be actively snowing while me and my friends sled, build snow men, and just lay there looking up to the sky and enjoying the moment. Just down the road is the most beautiful path surrounded by trees covered in sparkling snow. When you walk through it feels unreal, like walking through a movie. Then after a long day of fun we go inside and sit by the fire with our feet up on the ledge closest to the fire because they are freezing. We drink hot cocoa and feed the blue jays. My mom makes delicious homemade dinner that fills the air with the smell of mashed potato’s steak and green beans. We go to bed exhausted and wake up the next day for an action packed day of even more fun.

One thought on “My Dream Day”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *