20% Project – week 2 – crocheting

This week for my 20% project week two I learned how to crochet and made a coaster. For Christmas one year my grandma gave me a bunch of yarns because I was learning to knit but they also worked for crocheting. I watched some videos and crocheted a little square and realized it looked like a coaster and could be used as one. Some successes I had was that I finished making the coaster and it works! My cousin is also learning to crochet from my grandma so I gave her the coaster and she made me one too. Some failures I had was that it took a while to get a hang of it and . An adjustment I had to make was that I had to finish it at home because I couldn’t finish it in class. I left of with a finished coaster and next week I will start a whole new project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *