20% Project – week 1 – research

This is the first week of my 20% project and I am working on crocheting dog toys for animals in an animal shelter and my mentor is my mom. At first I wanted to work on crocheting stuffed animals for kids in hospitals but when we called the hospital they said that all donated toys hade to be brand new. Then I started looking up what kind of toys I could make for animals and I found a few good options I am going to be making. I will be crocheting a dog bone a stuffed dog and another type of dog bone. Monday I will go get supplies for crocheting and make a list of everything I will need so that it is a quick trip to hobby lobby. And a few successes I had was getting a plan and making a list for what to get at hobby lobby on Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *