20% Project – Week 3 – Turtle

For my 20% project week three I started to make a turtle. I used the Woobles kit to make the turtle and it came with everything I needed. It comes with all the colors of yarn you will need, eyes for the turtle, and it has a QR code for videos you can watch and follow along to make the turtle. Some successes that I had was that a got half way done with the head and I am starting to get the hang of crocheting. Some failures that I had was that I halfway through I realized that I was doing it wrong so I had to take it apart and restart. Some adjustments I had to make was getting a different crochet hook because the hook I had before was too big for the yarn but luckily I had more sizes. I left off at half when I was Alf way through the turtles head and next week I will hopefully finish the head and start on the body.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *